Catalogue Search

Catalogue Record

1909490911
Silent Scream / Angela Marsons
Cover
Other formats
Book:Silent Scream:2015
Book:Silent scream, Angela Marsons:2016
Total copies: 1
Loans this year: 0
No. of reservations: 0

Availability

Loading...

Synopsis

Even the darkest secrets can't stay buried forever... Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood ... Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country. But when human remains are discovered at a former children's home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realises she's on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades. As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it's too late? Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction. Watch out for more from D.I. Kim Stone A Detective...

Users who borrowed also borrowed

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display