Catalogue Search

Catalogue Record

1471165930
While I was sleeping / Dani Atkins
Cover
Author: Atkins, Dani
Publication year: 2018
Media class: Book
Genre: FICTION
Publisher: London : Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781471165931 1471165930
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating
Total copies: 8
Loans this year: 0
No. of reservations: 0

Availability

Loading...

Synopsis

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch' heat 'Have your tissues at the ready for this tear jerker of a read Closer 'Brings heart-wrenching surprises' Woman & Home I simply adored this heart-breaking, brilliant read Sun A brand new and brilliant emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestselling author of Fractured.What if someone else was living your happy ever after? When Maddie wakes up in a hospital bed, she can't remember anything about what happened to her or what has changed. She just remembers she was about to be married and had everything to look forward to. But it seems life has become a lot more complicated while she has been asleep ... 'This book is filled with the utmost compassion and it has stayed with me long after the final page An absolute triumph of storytelling' Penny Parkes A touching story about love, loss, survival and an unconventional friendship. Dani writes with heart and soul. Prepare to be moved Alice Peterson A story of hope and love, this brilliant family drama shows that none of us knows what the future holds Prima A warm and memorable novel, with a dilemma at its core, and will appeal to readers of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks. Atkins deserves more recognition for her commercial fiction. Thoroughly enjoyable Independent on Sunday 'Tear-jerker' BellaFurther praise for Dani Atkins' novels: A heart-warming story of love and loss that will stay with you long after the last page My Weekly A beautiful romance with a twist Woman If you like Jodi Picoult then youll love This LoveLovereading Such a beautiful book Brewandbooksreview A true celebration of life, family and relationships culturefly What a stunningly beautiful love story, Im bereft that its over RatherTooFondofBooks Heartbreakingly beautiful. A must-read blogsbybooksby Flawless reabookreview I wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone rachelsrandomreads Poignant and heartfelt vivavoce A heartbreaker of a book handwrittengirl Heartbreakingly brilliant Daily Mail 'Truly magnificent storytelling Veronica Henry 'Fans of Me Before You will love this' Patricia Scanlan For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting and its heartbreakingly brilliant The Sun This is easily one of the best books I have ever read, and I dont say that often! thelunamayblog A gripping and emotional family drama With breath-taking plot twists, Dani explores themes of serendipity, friendship and love Fabulousbookfiend

Users who borrowed also borrowed

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display