Catalogue Search

Catalogue Record

152900618X
The Spanish promise / Karen Swan
Cover
Author: Swan, Karen
Publication year: 2019
Media class: Book
Genre: FICTION
Publisher: London : Pan Books
ISBN: 9781529006186 152900618X
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Total copies: 74
Loans this year: 0
No. of reservations: 0

Availability

Loading...

Synopsis

The Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. One of Spains richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him? Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled familys home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. Its the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time theres only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isnt there? But in Madrid, things dont go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent familys history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure but just needs two hearts to keep beating.

Other titles by the author

Similar titles

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display